Delete My Account

IMPORTANT NOTICE: all information in your account is strictly confidential and cannot be shared without your written consent. Where applicable, all health information is protected by HIPAA. Deleting your account will disassociate your name, email, phone number, and any personally identifiable data related to you as an individual. It is important for you to be aware that this action CANNOT be reversed, and there is no way to rebuild the information and related data in your profile automatically.  All of the health information, insights, trends, and recommendations are deleted permanently. If you wish to continue with the deletion of your account, please follow the steps below:

  1. Log into the GoNo App on your mobile device
  2.  On the upper right-hand corner of the App, you will find three lines/bars 
  3. Click on the three bars to open the menu
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the menu
  5. Press the “Delete Account” button and follow the prompts
  6. Remove the App from your device as per the device instructions